Regarding doctors…

So today happened to be our quarterly blood drive at work and I figured, “ah what the heck,” and let the vampires take some juice. Of course anyone who has given blood before knows that they take your vitals first; temp, pulse, B/P…

My b/p reading was 122/74; much-improved over yesterday’s 146/80-after-a-148/xx at the doc’s office yesterday. Not bad considering where I was and everything going on ๐Ÿ˜‰

I intended to call it in today to inform my doc about my check but time ran away from me today; so it’s on the to-do list for tomorrow. Maybe now she’ll believe me that’s it’s STRESS.. seriously if she’d been pushing anti-anxiety meds I might have taken her up ๐Ÿ˜‰  Oy.

About CrazyMom

Crazed working mom of two who does it all. Wait... isn't that redundant?
This entry was posted in doctors, medicine, work. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Regarding doctors…

  1. You donated blood? Wow, I’ve never done that.

  2. Yaya says:

    Hmmm….glad your bp is going down. Good for you for donating, you are stronger than me!

  3. Chele says:

    My bp is always elevated at the doctor’s office and they tell me that most peoples is.

  4. karmapearl says:

    I have never given blood. I’m scared to!!!! Eek!Good news about your BP!!

Leave a comment